Ahmad Yani Park, Medan

These are photos of the greenly Ahmad Yani Park in Medan, my home town. Named after our Indonesian hero who sacrificed himself during revolution era in 1965 to tackle the communist rebels in Indonesia.

I went there in 2011 with my nephews, uncle, and cousin to enjoy some relaxing and refreshing air just in the middle of the city. With so many green plants and high trees added with great landscape design, it is a very good place to take our wheel off and spend some rest. I heard that last month the city’s government have added some children and sports tools to make the park more enjoyable. That’s great

Lush

Lush

My family still for a capture

My family still for a capture

Unique banana tree

Unique banana tree

My nephews enjoyed their lunch

My nephews enjoyed their lunch

Children's area

Children playing ground

552033_3992950073605_502127942_n

Leave a Reply

